Liberal Arts Core

Faculty

Philosophy of the LAC

Teaching LAC Courses

Excellence in Liberal Arts Core Teaching Award

  • To find information about this award, and when to apply, click here.

Liberal Arts Core Committee (LACC)

    Roster 2017-2018

      Deirdre Heistad Executive Director, Office of Undergraduate Studies d.heistad@uni.edu (319) 273-2633 LIB 268 0460
      Charles Holcombe Professor, History

      charles.holcombe@uni.edu

      (319) 273-5907 SRL 342 0701
      David Marchesani Director, Office of Academic Advising david.marchesani@uni.edu (319) 273-6026 GIL 102 0389
      Diane Wallace Assistant Registrar diane.wallace@uni.edu (319) 273-2923 GIL 115 0006
      Jesse Swan Professor, Languages & Literatures jesse.swan@uni.edu (319) 273-2089 BAR 2016 0502
      Joan Smothers Athletics Eligibility Coordinator joan.smothers@uni.edu (319) 273-2255 GIL 115 0006
      John Ophus Assoc Professor, Biology/Science Ed;  Administrative Fellow, Undergraduate Studies john.ophus@uni.edu (319) 273-3960 MCH 014 0421
      Joyce Morrow University Registrar joyce.morrow@uni.edu (319) 273-2244 GIL 115 0006
      Karthik Iyer Professor, Marketing karthik.iyer@uni.edu (319) 273-3855
      CBB 346 0126
      Lea Shaddox Instructor, Health, Recreation & Community Services lea.shaddox@uni.edu
      (319) 273-6157  WRC 104 0241
      Lori VanHooreweghe Academic Advisor, Academic Learning Center lori.vanhooreweghe@uni.edu
      (319) 273-6023 ITT 7 0383

      Ryan McGeough

      Assistant Professor, Communication Studies ryan.mcgeough@uni.edu (319) 273-7154 LNG 356 0139

      Susan Moore

      Cataloging Coordinator & Professor, Library susan.moore@uni.edu
      (319) 273-3787

      LIB 234 3675

      Tristan Bernhard

      Student Representative

      tristanb@uni.edu

      2016-2017 LACC Roster

       

      2015-2016 LACC Roster